1 Animation, 2 Animation, 3 Animation, 4!

 

  1. What did you like/dislike about these projects and why?

I disliked the part of the project when I had everything set up but something in the video was off and I had to spend a lot of time tweaking it to make it come out correctly. On the other hand, I enjoyed the project because the end result was very satisfying to see at the end after all of the hard work.

  1. What are some new skills that you learned in these projects?

After finishing this project I learned how to use animators in After Effects. I learned about position, scale, and learned the overall software. In the beginning it was hard to understand what did what, but after using it for a while I got a hang of what to do and what moves text up, down, to the side, etc.

  1. What are some previously learned skills that were useful in creating these projects?

Learning Adobe Photoshop has helped me with After Effects because the tools are set up in a similar way. It gave me knowledge which helped lessen the confusion of After Effects which definitely helped me in the long run.

  1. Name at least one thing you did well in these projects and one thing that could be improved.

One thing I did well in this project is learning how to use the program and persevering through any obstacles and difficulties. I think that I could improve the speed in which I can make the animations and now that I know the program better, I think I could keep practicing until I can make these animations in just a minute or two.

  1. How creative were your projects?

The text I put into the animation were simple, but the animation itself is what I spent time on. I believe making a good animation is important because you can always change the text at the end to make it become more creative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *