Wait, thats not a Picture!

1.What did you like/dislike about this project and why? I enjoyed recording these videos and being able to see the final result of my videos. This project forced me to use my imagination and to be creative in the ideas of the videos. I disliked using Photoshop in order to get my result because I got stuck multiple times and did not know where I was going wrong.

2.What are some new skills that you learned in this project? I learned to think outside the box and envision what the final result should look like and actually make the picture in my head become a reality. In addition, I learned to use my imagination by thinking about different ideas for the project.

3.What are some previously learned skills that were useful in creating this project? A skill that I have previously learned that helped me in this project is patience. Although it took me many tries to get what I want I stayed patient until the videos looked great.

4.Name at least one thing you did well in this project and one thing that could be improved. One thing I did well in this project was being creative in my ideas and one negative thing that I can improve is becoming more familiar with Photoshop so that I can succeed in future projects.

5.How creative was your project?   For example: Are your cinemagraphs kind of basic in design but technically competent, OR do they possess a legitimate wow-factor (even if flawed in a minor way)? Explain – be specific. Which cinemagraph is your favorite?

I would not say there is a huge wow-factor in my cinemagraphs. My videos are basic, but also make you think if it is a picture. I liked the football one because it shows anticipation of Mo throwing the football, but a spikeball comes out of nowhere. This project was fun to record and I am happy that both my videos came out well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *