Action Filled Animation

Field Goal, It’s Good!

 

Blowing Up Car!

 

Claw Machine

My art is full of colors and action. I use cool and warm colors in my drawings to make my art pop. I enjoy making animations and a couple examples are claw machines, kicking field goals, and blowing up cars. My art is easygoing and easy to understand. 

I used an animation creation website called FlipAnim. I used techniques such as onion skinning, squash and stretch, and timing in my animations to make them look realistic. 

Mrs. Otterbein inspired me to create my artwork and animation and pushed me to make my best pieces. My art shows emotions throughout such as nervousness and happiness in my field goal animation and anger in the car blowing up animation. 

My goal as an artist is to produce the best work and make people enjoy what they see. I want my work to be engaging and brighten up everybody’s day. I believe my artwork is engaging and interesting and I hope it will reach an audience who will thoroughly enjoy the artwork and put people in a better mood.

I gained a lot of respect for professional artists and animators because my simple animations took a lot of time and the amount of work animators spend on a two-hour movie with such great detail is amazing and shows the hard work they put into their artwork. My animations came out as intended and I am proud of my improvement from the couple of weeks of using FlipAnim. I will build off of these first animations. I hope one day I can look back and see my first art pieces so I can see how far I have come.

3 thoughts on “Action Filled Animation

  1. I love the creativity in the three animations with each one being completely new and unrelated. In the field goal animation, I enjoyed both the STAGE and APPEAL of it and I could clearly tell what it was. Moreover in the blowing up car I enjoyed the FOLLOW THROUGH of the car tumbling. All three animations had secondary actions. The field goal had the scoreboard increasing after the point was scored which was a neat addition. The blown up car had the clouds, sun, and birds in the sky moving in the background. The claw machine had one of the balls moving as a result of being bumped by the claws. The only improvement I would suggest would be having the football player’s foot move back as anticipation for him kicking the ball.

  2. His gifs were overall creative, and had a lot of details portrayed in them. In some of them his FORM was good and it felt like I was there in person. He also utilized a lot of COLORS which helped give realism to the overall gif. I believe that his animations were creative because of the VALUE, and how we could understand what was closer and farther with the difference in size and the actions that make the animation feel 3D. I would advise him to put more into his secondary actions, as they would add more realism and follow any main actions. In the field goal animation the player stops after moving and I think it would have been good if the player were to run to one side or celebrate after hitting the field goal. In the animation blowing up the car, I think he did a good job utilizing secondary actions by having the car moving, the laser being shot, and the skys’ animation all going along at once. In his claw machine animation, I think he should have had a background or something else to animate since there is nothing really moving besides the claw hand itself. I would rate him as an expert animator as he used a lot of STAGING and FORM in his animations.

  3. I like his Claw machine post the most out of all of them. I did immediately understand their animation, and I especially liked how it was filled with so much COLOR. There is a SECONDARY ACTION in his animation which adds to the realistic aspect of the animation, which is the drag on the claw when it moves. I would say that his skills are competent, because while the concept was good and I liked the appearance there could have been a bit more frames in the animation to increase the fluidity of the animation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *